Views From $ 4.00 Likes From $ 28.20 Subscribers From $ 2.00 Packages From $ 6.46 Live Stream views From $ 30.00 Watch Time From $ 60.00 Views AdWords From $ 12.00 Comments From $ 50.00 SEO Keyword Ranking From $ 20.00 CTR Views From $ 40.00 Shares From $ 6.00 Comment Likes From $ 9.34 Video SEO Optimization From $ 25.00 Live Stream Chat Comments From $ 105.00 Community Likes From $ 3.20 Channel/Video Production From $ 20.00 Virtual Assistants From $ 100.00 Followers From $ 20.00 Likes From $ 5.00 Views From $ 15.00 Reel Likes From $ 0.92 Packages From $ 35.00 Impressions From $ 3.00 Saves From $ 10.00 Comments From $ 25.00 Story Likes From $ 4.80 Live Video Views From $ 9.62 Story Views From $ 1.00 Followers From $ 11.70 Views From $ 1.00 Likes From $ 5.00 Live Views From $ 11.52 Packages From $ 25.00 Channel Subscribers From $ 0.50 Channel Boost From $ 0.12 Post Views From $ 0.10 Reactions From $ 0.96 Comments From $ 1.00 Packages From $ 2.20 Traffic from Google From $ 0.42 Traffic from Other Sources From $ 0.42 Traffic from Facebook From $ 0.42 Traffic from Youtube From $ 0.42 Traffic from Instagram From $ 0.42 Traffic from Amazon From $ 0.42 Traffic from Twitter From $ 0.42 Traffic from Bing.com From $ 0.42 Traffic from Twitch.tv From $ 0.42 Traffic from Wikipedia From $ 0.42 Traffic from Reddit From $ 0.42 Traffic from Yahoo From $ 0.42 Traffic from Quora From $ 0.42 Traffic from Ebay From $ 0.42 Traffic from LinkedIn From $ 0.42 Live Stream views From $ 25.00 Followers From $ 15.00 Channel Design From $ 100.00 Packages From $ 64.80 Page Likes From $ 9.44 Live Stream views From $ 41.00 Photo/Post Likes From $ 4.47 Post Likes From $ 6.00 Subscribers From $ 12.00 Group Followers From $ 8.00 Shares From $ 54.00 Comments From $ 45.00 Reels views From $ 4.00 Packages From $ 3.26 Chatters From $ 140.00 Followers From $ 19.69 Live views From $ 8.00 Package From $ 2.16 Followers From $ 36.00 Impressions From $ 1.50 Likes From $ 16.83 Comments From $ 250.00 Plays From $ 0.60 Followers From $ 20.00 Likes From $ 4.00 Playlist reposts From $ 20.00 Playlist likes From $ 8.00 Reposts From $ 7.80 SoundCloud package From $ 8.92 Members From $ 12.00 Reviews From $ 3.00 Followers (Artist) From $ 6.00 Post Reactions From $ 7.00 Channel Members From $ 6.00 Subscribers From $ 3.03 Post likes From $ 5.64 Subscribers From $ 26.40 Reads From $ 19.80 Likes From $ 19.80 Reads, Likes, Subscribers From $ 52.80 Installs From $ 459.00 Live Stream Viewers From $ 13.17 Followers From $ 73.44 Views From $ 3.27 Followers From $ 18.00 Likes From $ 9.00 Comments From $ 21.00 Shares From $ 6.00 Followers From $ 18.00 Likes From $ 18.00 Comments From $ 15.00 Reshares From $ 15.00 Views From $ 0.75 Likes From $ 5.85 Followers From $ 5.85 Comments From $ 9.00 Reactions From $ 5.55
How to Block Channels on YouTube

How to Block Channels on YouTube

Navigating the vast universe of YouTube content can be an exhilarating experience, but, every now and then, users might come across channels that they'd rather not see. Whether it's because of irrelevance, disagreement with content, or any other personal reason, YouTube offers features to tailor your viewing experience, and one of these features is the ability to block certain channels. Here are some insights on how to block channels on YouTube.

Table of Contents


Before proceeding, it's important to note that blocking a channel will primarily stop other users or accounts from commenting on your videos. While it won't completely hide their content from you, it adds a level of personal filtering. To block an account on YouTube: 

  1. First and foremost, ensure you're logged into your YouTube account. This will give you access to all customizable settings.
  2. Go to the channel you want to block and click on the 'About' tab. 
  3. Once you're on the channel's homepage, you'll see several tabs like 'Home', 'Videos', and 'Playlists'. Click on the 'About' tab. On the 'About' page, look for a flag icon and click on it.
  4. Select 'Block User' and confirm your decision. A prompt will appear, asking you to confirm the block. Click 'Submit'.

Blocking a channel on YouTube can help users curate their viewing experience by eliminating unwanted content, reducing distractions, or avoiding channels with offensive, misleading, or inappropriate content. It also provides a way to minimize interactions with specific users or channels, enhancing user comfort and safety.

If a channel's owner or its subscribers frequently leave unwanted, offensive, or negative comments on your videos, you might choose to block them to prevent such interactions in the future. Users might also come across channels promoting content that they strongly disagree with or find offensive. Blocking such channels can be a way to curtail interactions with those creators. Some channels may repeatedly post spam or overly promotional comments on your videos. Blocking is an effective way to stop such spam.

There might be personal conflicts or disagreements between two YouTubers, leading one to block the other. Sometimes, users block channels simply to declutter their YouTube feed, especially if they feel a channel's content is distracting or not beneficial to them. Parents or guardians might block certain channels to ensure young viewers don't come across content deemed inappropriate for their age. For some, specific content or interactions with particular channels might be a trigger for anxiety or other mental health concerns. Blocking can act as a safeguard.

If you ever change your mind and want to unblock a channel or simply review which channels you've blocked, you can do this through YouTube's settings:

  • Click on your profile icon in the top right corner.
  • Navigate to 'Settings'.
  • From the left-hand menu, select 'History and Privacy'.
  • Here, you can view and manage all blocked channels.

Remember, blocking a channel mainly stops them from interacting with you through comments. If you want to see less of their content, consider using the 'Not Interested' feature when their videos appear in your recommendations.

YouTube aims to create a user-centric experience, and the ability to block channels is a part of that. Whether you're looking to avoid certain content or reduce unwelcome interactions, knowing how to manage your viewing environment is essential. By following the above steps, you can tailor your YouTube experience to better fit your preferences.

Can I block content, not channels, on the YouTube App?

Directly blocking specific content or videos isn't a feature provided by YouTube. However, YouTube allows users to "Not Interested" certain videos which will then inform the YouTube algorithm of your preferences and adjust the content it suggests accordingly. 

How do I block words on YouTube?

If you're a content creator, you can block certain words from appearing in the comments section of your videos. Go to YouTube Studio, click on "Settings" in the bottom left, navigate to "Community", then "Blocked words", and enter any words you want to block. 

Can I delete unwanted channels?

You cannot delete channels owned by other users. However, you can hide them from your recommendations. As mentioned earlier, by selecting "Not interested" when you see a recommended video from an unwanted channel, the algorithm will curate content more in line with your preferences.

Can you block channels on YouTube search?

YouTube doesn't allow users to block specific channels from appearing in search results. You can, however, block channels from commenting on your videos or block them on YouTube chat if they're bothering you.


Stay tuned!

Subscribe to our newsletter and never miss a post

You’ve successfully subscribed

Thank you for your interest!
Don’t forget to check your mailbox

New articles